As a human being who has been fond of movie marathons every weekend, I have watched a lot of movies whom I may say left a remarkable spot in my memory. Horror, romance, action, adventure, suspense or thriller, name it I have watched them all. Among all those movies, I gathered all the child stars that I think played their respective roles so well that it only takes to name their character and Voila! You know the movie title already.

 

Will you be able to guess the title of their movie by just knowing these child stars’ role?

 

  1. Daveigh Chase (Samara)

Remember that creepy little girl with long black hair who possessed nensha, allowing her to burn gruesome and twisted images into the minds of people and animals and objects in the horror movie “The Ring”? Yes, you’re right. That’s Samara. If I’m not mistaken Daveigh didn’t have much line in this movie but her appearance is really palpable. Daveigh also voiced Lilo in the animated series Lilo and Stitch. Have you recognized that?

samara

  1. Jonathan Lipnicki (George Little)

Who would’ve forgotten the ever loving brother of Stuart? Lipnicki was just nine-year old when he played the role of George Little, by simply depicting a good attitude of brotherhood with Stuart, I would say Lipnicki deserves to be claimed as remarkable character in the movie “Stuart Little” though Stuart as being himself was also exceptionally remarkable.

GEORGE.jpg

  1. Julia Winter (Veruca Salt)

Ah yes, I will never forget this pretty yet spoiled brat little girl in the movie, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory .Veruca Salt is one of the five children who have gotten the chance to enter the mysterious and intriguing chocolate factory. In my opinion, that part when she had learned her lesson was the one who really got me because children really had a lot to learn from it. I think this is also the reason why whenever I thought of Veruca Salt and also the protagonist Charlie, the movie title popped in my mind. As an addition, Veruca is also disrespectful; it was good that her punishment really suits her. Who else remembers her “nutty adventure” with his loving father?

veruca

  1. Alexa Vega (Carmen Cortez)

Actually, what I only remember about this girl is her looks but every time I see her in any magazine or what I always thought of the movie Spy Kids. It was just then that I knew her stage name and got to know her character in the movie again because you know, I also couldn’t recall it. She became remarkable not only for me but probably also to people who have watched her movie as well because of her impressive characterization with her role as Carmen, the daughter of Gregorio and Ingrid Cortez, her secret-agent parents.

alexa.jpg

  1. Isabelle Furhman (Esther)

Orphan left days of nightmares in my sleep right when I watched it and it was all because of Furhman’s role as Ester. I honestly did not have any idea that Ester was a grown woman trying to wreck a family because of how she looks, she undeniably looked so naive and innocent so I still have doubt that she’ll do what she have done to that family though I already have an idea that she’ll be the antagonist in this movie, it is just that the movie’s concept about Ester was unpredictable.

esther_the_orphan

  1. Nicola Peltz (Katara)

The genuine beauty of this lady definitely fits her role of Katara, aside from her looks Katara also played a huge part on the movie so yes, I may say, that is the main reason why she reminds me of her movie, The Last Airbender though Aang also counts because of his trademark blue arrowed- bald head but Petz role of Katara really made the movie memorable for me.

nicola1.jpg

  1. Mackenzie Foy (Renesmee Carlie Cullen)

Foy played the role of Bella Swan and Edward Cullen’s daughter in the movie Twilight: Breaking Dawn Part 2. I honestly included Mackenzie Foy in the list because of her astonishing role as Renesmee. Although she hadn’t said a lot in the movie her natural vampire-looks as a kid got it. I was just wondering, if there would be another installment for the Twilight movie, Will it focus on Renesmee as a grown up one because if it’ll happen I will surely watch it.

mackenzie.jpg

  1. Chloe Grace Moretz (Hit Girl)

The amazing daughter and at the same time side kick of his dad, Big Daddy, Moretz’ role as Hit Girl surely left an incredible impact to the movie than Kick Ass himself. I don’t know, this is just an opinion. Maybe because his role as Kick Ass made him really look stupid but if that’s the case, then he played it well because it was effective. Anyway, I admired how Chloe’s looks changed when she removed her wig as Hit Girl, it’s like two different kid in one costume. Amazing!

hit-girl-prequel-and-kick-ass-3-films-have-been-plotted-and-discussed.jpg

Alright, so we’re now down to our top list, the no.1 child star that undoubtedly left a remarkable role in his particular movie is no other than–

 

  1. Daniel Radcliffe (Harry Potter)

I have several nominees when it comes to this top list but I only thought of one criteria; Consistency. Daniel had been in the Harry Potter installment for like how many years and yet you couldn’t see any changes in his personality as Harry. He may change a bit but I’m sure it was not that noticeable.

Harry-Potter-played-Daniel-Radcliffe.jpg

So there you have it, my Top 10 Hollywood child stars that clearly left a remarkable role in their particular movies. If you were able to guess the movie by just their roles, then we have come up with the same list. Why does it felt like it was just yesterday or the other day when these movies has premiered? Time really flies so fast. I’m looking forward for these stars’ upcoming movies. Surely, they’ll be able to beat their previous movies.

 

 

…wondering who could beat Captain America: Civil War as the highest grossing movie this year. 

 

 

 

 

 

