Have you ever wondered if there’s a game that resembles your personality? How about a game that depicts what you have felt?

Believe it or not, I am fond of seeing the depths of the ocean though I wasn’t able to explore it for a single time, fishes and aquariums. I love how the sea creatures swim to their liberty and show how lovely it is to be surrounded by “friends”.

 

Abyssrium is a simple clicker or a tapping game that gained a genuine clicker-style due to its relaxing atmosphere. The music is light and comforting. The whole thing is just bliss to experience. Yes, the graphics were kind of mediocre but the game play really caught my attention.

 

When I first played the game, the introduction narrates a short story of a corallite:

 

“In the ocean’s dark

lives one small lonely corallite

creating life, one at a time”

 

Thereafter, I heard the relaxing sound of the game and saw the said corallite. By how it looks, you can easily tell and feel the loneliness that it felt throughout its entire life. The ocean were first to be seen as clearly empty. No plants, no fishes or any corals that can be seen. The objective of the game is for you to be able to give life to the lonely corallite(it is also referred as rock) by putting all the sea creatures, corals and plants. abyssrium interface.pngIn order for you to accomplish that, you have to focus on how you can unlock the remaining corals and fishes. There are actually a lot to unlock. You just have to be more persistent in tapping the corallite to earn more vitality (the floating bubble of hearts). Moreover, the game also features the new astounding computer technology which is the Virtual Reality mode that made Abyssrium even more exciting.

Now, on the onset of this blog I was asking about your certain resemblance to a game, if you ever found one.

 

Why did I ask that?

 

Simply because I finally found a game that has relevance to not only what I have felt but probably with you as well. Funny, isn’t it? But yes, Abyssrium had it. The introduction said it all. “…lives one small lonely corallite creating life, one at a time” and the look on the corallites’ face. I feel like I was staring to someone suffering to what I’ve had before. To be honest, I stared for the entire game interface for like a couple of minutes before I officially started the game.

 

Have you ever felt what it’s like to be in that part?

 

The feeling of being the lone stone that is no one to count on is very distressing. You probably have your circle of friends. Can you count on them in times of storm? Apparently, some will say yes. But let’s be real. These people appear like mushrooms and disappears all of sudden like a bubble. Isn’t it amazing? The problem here is we’re very kind enough to take them back as if nothing happened.

You were at your best when trying to lift them up but in terms of your own troubles you couldn’t do a thing. You’re lost on what to do. You know to yourself that it is contradicting but you just let it be because you feel like you need them. But no, they’re the ones who need you.

abyssrium complete.png

In Abyssrium, it was the corallite who give shelter for those sea creatures. That corallite needed circle of friends to ease the loneliness but do you think those sea creatures admired the lonely corallite in the first place? Think out of the game. Do you think those sea creatures wanted to be with someone who longs for happiness? Maybe, but if one of them will think about the way this corallite will overreact on some things, probably they wouldn’t want to be with that kind of person. (I am interpreting the corallite as a human being)

 

Furthermore, as you go along the game, you will see that the corallite says something like ” I have a mouth doesn’t mean I eat fish” it’s like how people treat others in their life. You have to tame them first for you to be able to be friends with them. Sad but it’s true. It saddens me whenever I see things depicting the inner part of myself. I know it wasn’t only I who have gone through this kind of sh*t (as I may call it) but seriously if one day you found yourself stuck in that lonely corallite’s situation, you will surely do whatever it takes just to garner friends whether they’re real or not. Desperately, you’ll need them.

 

We just have to be strong enough to let go and start to take a step in giving the chance for new people to come in.

By the way, as of now, my lonely corallite is on level 576. It was a bit lively compared to its first appearance.  I’m encouraging you guys to give it a shot because this one is really such a nice clicker-game, relaxing and indeed a good way to relief yourself away from stress.

 

