If I could choose the best actor and director of all time, I would choose Keanu Reeves because there is something in his acting that makes his character fit every movie. Let’s set aside the facts about him and let’s focus just on his bad-ass, deep voiced, and emotionless expression of acting.

When I was a kid, I use to shout and run like hell when the light goes out. I felt really scared because I feel helpless when I’m in the dark. In addition, thanks to those horror movies that I love to watch, I can’t go to the toilet at night. But after watching ‘Constantine’, my fear of ghosts and demons suddenly disappeared. Keanu Reeves as John Constantine is the first person I know who punched a demon right in the face. How cool is it to punch a demon with your own fist? I really want to experience it badly that I almost punch a drunken friend who convinced me that he was being possessed. The logic there was, “If the demon is in human body, he’s partly human.” Yes, he might have supernatural powers but he’s still human. A punch in to the face of a demon is very satisfying.

tumblr_mysemhKol51r2igv7o2_250                 It’s not that I don’t believe in the Bible but I’m much expecting an apocalypse cause of technology since our e-waste is rapidly increasing and computers seem to do almost everything. Come to think of it, I think it’s already starting. The Matrix Trilogy is one of my favorite movies. What I find amazing in Keanu Reeves’s acting in The Matrix as Neo is how he fights with poise. He effortlessly throws those punches and kicks like waving a hanky, yet it sends those agents flying in the air. He even often finishes a fight with only his shades broken. “Fight with poise.” Stay calm and fight.

tumblr_msp1fjIFNp1sbavuuo1_500

In this movie called The Man of Tai Chi, Keanu Reeves is the bad guy. The movie leaves me asking how he can fight wearing formal leather shoes. Keanu Reeves as Donaka Mark is the manager and employer of Chinese Tai Chi master named Chen Lin. In the movie, he forces the Chen Lin to finish his enemies by killing them with fatal blows. In the end, Donaka fights Chen Lin. What caught my attention there is Keanu Reeves’s black leather shoes. Isn’t it hard to fight wearing it? I mean…seriously?

CNxFfIe

John Wick I think is my most favorite movie as of now. I never love hand guns until I watched this movie. Keanu Reeves stars as John Wick and it’s a story of a retired assassin whose dog was killed by the son of his former employer. His character’s manners, calmness, persistence, and patience is what struck me the most. One in the chest and one in the head, no bullet are wasted. He also holds and swings his gun like a Japanese sword and makes sure he will leave his target dead. The funny thing is it all started because of the dog. Anyway, I love the way John Wick fights in a suit. For a man whose job is to kill people, he’s very decent and well-mannered.

tumblr_ni541bzAe71qho0dro1_500

We all have an inspiration in life that could either make us feel better to ourselves but we must always keep in mind what people around us will think if we make something a habit. After all, we produce good results if we feel good with ourselves.

